CONTACT US


This contact information is provided to connect you with the person or department who can most effectively assist you.

Take the Next Step
to Your Future

Find Your Program, Classes Start Soon!
RFI


Clicking the "Send Request" button below constitutes your express written consent to be called and/or texted by Casa Loma at the number(s) provided, including a wireless number if provided, regarding furthering your education. You understand that these calls may be live or generated using an automated technology. Standard message & data rates apply. I may revoke this consent at any time. I understand I am not required to provide consent as a condition of considering purchasing education services from Casa Loma. As an alternative, I may call Casa Loma at the number provided.

Slide 1
STUDENT SPOTLIGHT
Fabiola Paiva
ALUMNI SPOTLIGHT
Alun Reese
EMPLOYEE SPOTLIGHT
Frank Roseto

News / Blog

What is Medical Sonography?
What is Medical Sonography?
Diagnostic Medical Sonography is a non-invasive and painless medical test that uses sound waves to create images of blood flow, organs, and tissues to assist doctors in confirming or ruling out a specific diagnosis. Also known as ultrasound, sonography is a common tool used by doctors in obstetrics and gynecology (OB-GYN) to monitor a woman’s pregnancy.

What Are the Duties of a Medical Sonographer?

Sonographers help to prepare patients for the scan by recording their healt
Brain Foods
Brain Foods
Back in the day (whenever that was) it was common to think that foods shaped like particular organs or body parts would help keep the actual corresponding body part healthy and well.

As scientific thought began to work its way to the forefront, those ideas were treated like wives’ tales or folklore. So, in today's world we can rely on science to point the way towards foods that contribute to optimal cognitive function and we no longer have to spend our time foraging for mini
MRI Helps Show How Loneliness Appears in the Brain
MRI Helps Show How Loneliness Appears in the Brain
A new study shows a sort of signature in the brains of lonely people that make them distinct in fundamental ways, based on variations in the volume of different brain regions as well as based on how those regions communicate with one another across brain networks.

A team of researchers examined the magnetic resonance imaging (MRI
MRI Gets to the Bottom of Smell, Taste Dysfunction from COVID-19
MRI Gets to the Bottom of Smell, Taste Dysfunction from COVID-19
By Emily Hayes, AuntMinnie.com contributing writer

A study conducted by a team of researchers from the U.S. National Institutes of Health found brain damage in patients who died of COVID-19.

The 25-year-old female patient had been diagnosed with COVID-19, with symptoms including anosmia (loss of smell) and ageusia (loss of taste). Experience with her case was reported by Dr. Khaled Gad, PhD, and Ismail Ibrahi
What is a Physical Therapist Assistant
What is a Physical Therapist Assistant
The job outlook for Physical Therapist Assistants and the demand for their services is so good that government analysts predict more than 1,000 positions will open up every month, on average, for the next decade.

Trained and licensed Physical Therapist Assistants should have little trouble finding job opportunities for the foreseeable future.

There is a high demand for physical therapist assistants, especially due to the aging baby boomers who are more susceptible to chron
Blind Test Shows AI-Enhanced MRI Scans
Blind Test Shows AI-Enhanced MRI Scans
If you have ever had an MRI scan before, you’ll know how unsettling the experience can be. You’re placed in a claustrophobia-inducing tube and asked to stay completely still for up to an hour while unseen hardware whirs, creaks, and thumps around you like a medical poltergeist. New research, though, suggests AI can help with this predicament by making MRI scans four times faster, getting patients in and out of the tube quicker.

Blind Test Shows AI-Enhanced MRI Scans Are Just as Good B

Scott Sand
President
scott.sand@casalomacollege.edu


STUDENT AFFAIRS

Nicholas Walsh-Davis
Director of Student Affairs
nicholas.walsh-davis@casalomacollege.edu

ADMISSIONS

Steven Giannelli
Admissions Advisor
steven.giannelli@casalomacollege.edu

Jared Gordon
Admissions Advisor
jared.gordon@casalomacollege.edu


CAREER SERVICES

Janessa Reyes
Career Services Advisor DMS
janessa.reyes@casalomacollege.edu

Zackary Gilanyi
Career Services Advisor and MRI
zackary.gilanyi@casalomacollege.edu

Carren Downs
Career Services Advisor Physical Therapist Assistant
carren.downs@casalomacollege.edu


ACADEMICS

Dr. Stephanie Shelburne
Dean of Distance Education/Director of AHLM
stephanie.shelburne@casalomacollege.edu

Lakhwinder Dhillon
Director of DMS
lakhwinder.dhillon@casalomacollege.edu

Simone Quinto
Director of MRI
simone.quinto@casalomacollege.edu

David Pevsner
Director of Physical Therapist Assistant
david.pevsner@casalomacollege.edu


FINANCIAL AID

George McPhatter
Director of Student Finance / Financial Aid / VA Certifying Official
george.mcphatter@casalomacollege.edu

STUDENT ACCOUNTS

Eliza Nalbandian
Bursar
eliza.nalbandian@casalomacollege.edu

FINANCIAL LITERACY

Grant Cuellar
Student Financial Literacy Manager
grant.cuellar@casalomacollege.edu


REGISTRAR

Kimberly Duncan
Registrar
kimberly.duncan@casalomacollege.edu

For requests of specific information on student and academic records, transcript requests, verification of enrollment, etc., contact:

Jon Boyer
Associate Registrar
jon.boyer@casalomacollege.edu


HUMAN RESOURCES

Veronica Pantoja
Director of Human Resources / Title IX Coordinator
veronica.pantoja@casalomacollege.edu

CORONA VIRUS UPDATES AND RESOURCES

Upcoming Events

Wed 18

Virtual Information Session/Open House

Aug 18 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm PDT
Sep 15

Virtual Information Session/Open House

Sep 15 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm PDT